News

Lincoln Webinar

NEW! A Special Event for Lincoln’s Birthday & President’s Day Feb. 12, 2021 9 am PST / 11 am CST / 12 pm EST $30 Register here This one-of-a-kind webinar will focus on lesser-known facts about Abraham Lincoln. — From his life as a child on a Kentucky farm, rescuing animals and being rescued by… Read more »

World Read Aloud Day,

I’m excited to be participating in World Read Aloud Day on February 3, 2021. WRAD connects authors with teachers and librarians for 20 minute visits. I’ll be introducing myself, reading from my book, HONEY, THE DOG WHO SAVED ABE LINCOLN, answering questions, and giving some recommendations of other Lincoln books the kids might like. February… Read more »

Interview with Russo’s Books

HONEY, THE DOG WHO SAVED ABE LINCOLN is featured in the Children’s Author Showcase by Russo’s Books in conjunction with SCBWI Cen Cal Chapter. Check out this video of me talking about he book, featuring my favorite writing companion! 🙂

Happy readers

I just love this picture of Melissa with her grandchildren! Her grandson Chaim’s favorite page is the cavern scene. Mine is, too!

Interview with Kellee Moye and Book Giveaway

Here’s another chance to win a copy of HONEY and to peek behind the curtain at the writing process. Kellee asked way I chose this specific moment in time for my book. Here’s an except from the interview: Q: Why did you specifically choose this moment in Abe’s life to focus on? What did you… Read more »

HONEY Give-away!

The good folks at Teaching Books.net are hosting a Give-Away to win a copy of HONEY! Contests & Giveaways | February 2020 Enter here. Before February 18th.  Good Luck!!